10
Dec
08

ZZZZzzzzzzzzZZZZ……….:-P

I love doing that.. Sleep that is.. specially at 4.30 in the morning, all I want to do is curl up, bury my head deeper into the pillow and sleep.

But I don’t have the luxury of sleeping.. … …..wait…

I do have the option of snoozing though -P ( I love the snooze button, dont you?)

So from 3.45 to 4.30 I snooze waking up every 9 min to reset. -D (Wonder why it is 9 mins..hmmmm???)

Then after telling myself half a dozen times “just another 5 min”, I finally drag myself out of the comfort of the bed and stare at the wash basin mirror. (Sometimes I get scared when i see what is staring back -o )

I pick up the tooth brush and paste , I use my sense of touch for this purpose ( dont try it at home, i once picked up the shaving cream)

I manage to get through with all the brushing. Then yawning loudly I go of to boil the milk, make some breakfast that has to be packed in 3 dabbas.

I then settle for my hot cuppa. I watch my deeps sleeping peacefully and smile. I think of the day ahead. I hear the silence outside, the trucks have finally stopped moving on the highway. The Kappi is good. This is my favorite few minutes all by myself. But  I know I have to make my move. Its time  for a bath, puja and the 6.30 slow.

I sit in the station, send my Good morning messages, talk to a few regular commuters, watch happily as one of the resident dogs peeps out from under the chair and a soft yelp tells me she has delivered her nth litter.

I feel relieved as the 6.30 slow chugs into the station right on time.

I get in, praying that I have a clean compartment. It is empty at this time of the day. I get my corner window seat, lean back and of course I GO BACK TO SLEEP!!!!!! :-O


2 Responses to “ZZZZzzzzzzzzZZZZ……….:-P”


  1. 1 Ashvina
    December 12, 2008 at 6:26 am

    I do, Orrie, I do! [:)]

  2. May 10, 2009 at 10:50 pm

    I think if I understand, I’ll get bored, so I conveniently don’t try. Surprise me, shock me, scare me, horrify me, make me laugh …. but dont bore me!


Leave a comment


Bad monday avatar

Categories

animated gif chicken avatar

Pages

Blog Stats

  • 858 hits
Page copy protected against web site content infringement by Copyscape
Kala Darshana at LocateTV.com